A site to be seen

Standard

 

 

 

Hello Loves!

Today’s blog  is about a new website to cause distraction among on-line shoppers and sellers, but what is a better distraction than looking at clothes and accessories?! Just launched today, Threadflip.com is a new website that allows users to convert unwanted clothing and accessories into cash as well as buy items. Manik Singh, founder of the site came up with the idea when he saw his wife and many of her friends keeping things in their closets that they didn’t want. The site has 7,500 pieces and among them are DVF classic black wrap dress for $88 and Tory Burch flats. The site sells shoes, bags, clothes, jewelry and  accessories and the photos of the pieces you sell come Facebook and Instagram photos. The platform just snagged a $1.6 million  financing deal with  Firstline Capital and Baseline Ventures.

Image

I was looking through my closet the other day  and saw some things i should sell because I never wear them, but I have a hard time letting go! Does anyone else feel that way? My rationale is I will use them someday depending on the season’s trend orm I will find a new way to pair my unwanted items with my outfit.

 

I was looking through my closet the other day  and saw some things i should sell because I never wear them, but I have a hard time letting go! Does anyone else feel that way? My rationale is I will use them someday depending on the season’s trend orm I will find a new way to pair my unwanted items with my outfit.

 

Image Nila Anthony Bag $76

Image Marc jacobs bag for $310-I want this!

I was looking through my closet the other day  and saw some things i should sell because I never wear them, but I have a hard time letting go! Does anyone else feel that way? My rationale is I will use them someday depending on the season’s trend orm I will find a new way to pair my unwanted items with my outfit. Do you have a hard tiem getting rid of  old pieces from  your closet?

Happy tuesday!

—xox Kaylyn

Leave a Reply

