Anna Dello Russo coming to H&M

Standard

Hello Loves!

If you have seen my clothes or asked about  the ones I have on, 75% of my clothes are from H&M. This is the store that first  really motiviated me to dress better and change my  preppy hollister days in high school to blouses and vests and eventually a  full stylish wardrobe. Every season, I look forward to see what trends  the retailer has incorporated into its line and what upcoming designer collaborations will hit stores. Last year it was Lanvin and Valentino which produced a high demand  of their clothes and as a result an increase in sales.  H&m among other retailers such as Target and Kohls have partnered with designers to make theiri design available at the low-end market. Just yesterday, Anna Dello Russo announced she will be  having a jewelry line at the mega retailer.

anna dello russo for h m

 For those  of you who may not, Anna is a legendary fashion editor  at large for Vogue Japan. According to H&M’s press release today, the “over-the-top” accessories will include jewelry, sunglasses, shoes, bags. It will be Anna’s second line with  retailer after Macy’s.But we can expect oversized, glitzy, fashion-forward pieces when the collaboration hits about 140 H&M store. 

s

She is known for her bauble, over the top jewlery that makes a statement with a little bit of glam. I thought her line reminded me of  a gatsby inpired era especially when Thread had its birthday party.

March 2012

I also like her style because she adds something to her outfits that speak of edge and glamour while remaining put together and not dated.  Her line doesn’t debut until October 4 2012 which is a long time away, but it gives me time to make a plan to stand in line. I try to buy at least one piece from limited time desiginer collections with retailers. I still have my favorite Erin Fetherston  jacket I bought at Target  that is still worn and in my closet todady.  One of my other favorite pieces is my Luella pink suede jacke that I also got at Target. As you can tell, I lvoe my lower end collections fom designers. What is your favorite piece that you bought?

Leave a Reply

